HSS Challenge – Spring Inspiration – Happy Birthday card

Hello Everyone!

Well with the new time change this past Sunday, it’s just Mother Nature’s way of letting us all know that Spring is will be coming soon.   I’m certainly having a slight difficulty getting adjusted to the time; however if this is my worst problem — then I’m really having a great life. 

My apologies for not posting sooner.   This week’s Hand Stamped Sentiments challenge is Spring/Easter Inspiration.  I chose to do a card with flowers.   So here is my card for this week.  I hope you enjoy it and if you do, please drop me a note. 

Click to Enlarge

If you’re wondering where the Cherry Cobbler frame came from, well it’s from the Sizzix Lattice Frame Die.   I was going to use the Lattice Die itself, then I noticed the cardstock and realized that it looked like a frame.   I’ll use the Lattice die for another future project.  The stamp set is the Herb Expression.  I used Cherry Cobbler and Blushing Bride cardstock and ink pads. 

Have a wonderful week.

5 Responses

  1. Beautiful card. So clever to use the frame from lattice cut-out. I love how you did the flowers.

  2. You card looks SO pretty and I LOVE your blog- very nice job!!! 🙂 I have never thought of using the left over frame from a die- very crafty!!

  3. I love how you used the die to create the cut out. Clever idea. Love the colors and the butterflies.

    Robbie

  4. Minnie, I love how you used the negative of the die cute. Very smart!

  5. How clever and creative. I love it and your card is so pretty. I love those flowers and butterflies. Hugs,

Leave a Reply

